tralynnie (tralynnie) wrote in peoria,
tralynnie
tralynnie
peoria

Looking for a roomie in Peoria!

Hi there! I'm looking for someone to apartment search with.. thinking of contributing $500/month each fro rent/utilities/cable/internet out the door.  I have some places in mind that this would work well for.

I am a 22 year old, female, teacher who graduated from ISU in 2008. I am recently divorced (yeah, I know, that sounds crazy but I promise I'm not nuts. I was just silly and got married too young). I currently work at a grade school teaching half-time and being a teacher's aide half time in Bartonville.

I just got hired on for the 2009-2010 school year in Galesburg teaching full-time, but I want to stay living in Peoria, preferably near the highway.

I want to live somewhere SAFE and I am very big on this. I've found some nice apartments that I like, but I can't afford to live on my own.

I'm really looking for someone (probably female?) who wants to go halves on rent/utilities/cable/internet on a decently nice 2 bedroom apartment near the highway in Peoria.

I'm hoping to have a place by May 1st, but might be able to negotiate timeline if that doesn't meet your needs.

I don't have any pets and I don't smoke. I might be okay with a small animal of some sort though as long as it was well-trained and well-groomed.

If you KNOW anyone who might be interested, please send them my way!
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments